My first knitting pattern

A few weeks ago I talked about hooded sweaters I knitted for my sons. 1

I made them from Lama wool which is so soft and warm.  My younger son wears his almost every day and it is still in good shape.  When it is chilly in the mornings I feel better knowing my kids are not cold and these sweaters are exactly what they needed. I was so happy with the sweaters that I wanted to spread the joy.  I wrote the pattern down and now it is available for sale here and here.  There are also links in the sidebar. 

I will probably add a page to this blog that features my designs. I thought I could maybe do a tutorial on how to sew in a zipper. I think that might be helpful.

 

2 thoughts on “My first knitting pattern

  1. Þessi er rosa gauraleg, ég elska hettur, eitthvað svo kósílegt við þær. Flottur kontras liturinn með þessum dökka, svo gaman að leika sér með liti :) Og til hamingju með fyrstu uppskriftina!

Leave a Reply

