Autumn Mittens

So its that time of year again: time for mitten knitting for the little ones.

Exif_JPEG_PICTUREI decided to make mittens for the yarn stash challenge this month.  My mom gave me this sock yarn a few years ago. It was leftover after she knitted my son a sweater and cleverly she let me have the rest of the yarn.Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Since then I have used bits of it, always trying to finish it up and not had success.  There really is a lot on each skein.  I still have some left so I guess I can knit some more mittens next fall.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

My older son got two pairs and the younger one got one.  I improvised the pattern.  I have knitted enough of mittens through the years to kind of know how it goes.  At least these fit and will probably be used.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

My older son is really happy with his finger mittens, makes him feel like a grown up.

One thought on “Autumn Mittens

Leave a Reply

