Fabric shopping

I went to a clearance sale today at a local fabric shop called limetrees.

There were lots of precut fabrics, mostly normal cotton for crafting, but also some suitable for child’s clothing (like I wanted to buy).  I came home with three different jersey fabrics that I’m gonna use for t-shirts and PJ for my little ones and 2 meters of petrol blue sweatshirt, perfect for sweatpants.

Image

I also got some cotton fabric to use in the Bankisa blouse sew-along at the end of the month.  I think I will use the red one.

Image

I also made a bargain (in my opinion) buying almost 8 meters of orange cotton fabric for only 10 EUR that I’m gonna use when I start using the book my sons gave me for my birthday:Image

When you are drafting you own patterns it is of course necessary to test the patterns and then it’s good to have enough of cheap fabric, right?

Now I just have to buy one of those curved rulers and I can start sewing my own patterns🙂

Leave a Reply

