In Progress: Parka and mittens

Photo0343_modifiedLike I talked about last week, I really wanted to make that Ottobre Parka.  Well I bought the lining fabric and notions online last week but since the shell fabric that I wanted was out of stock I decided to by it in my local fabric shop.

This was Thursday last week.  Since then I washed to shell fabric, ironed it, cut out all the pattern pieces, tailor tacked everything excessively and then sewed everything that I possibly could.

I am still waiting for my package from the online store so I can continue.

But I have sewn the vent pockets on the front pieces and am quite happy with them.  I managed to sew on of them closed when top stitching.

Still, one turned out better than the other…

Photo0347_modified

Photo0344_modified

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now I just have to be patient…

I am also working on some mittens for my sons, using leftover yarn.  This is a part of a leftover yarn challenge I am taking part in, but I have until the end of October to finish, so there is no hurry…

Photo0346_modified

Leave a Reply

