FO: Picot socks

I just finished these socks.  Maybe a bit uninteresting but I like them.  The pattern is PomPom’s Picot socks available free on their website.  I made the smallest size and only needed one 50 gr skein. The yarn is standard sock yarn, a blend of wool and nylon and it is so beautifully green.

IMGP4446 The socks are knitted from the toe up and this was my first time making socks this way. I really like this method, since there are no stitches to pick up after the heel is turned.  The picking up of stitches always results in holes in my socks and these have none! The increases and decreases I find quite cleverly made and I think I will be making socks this way in the future. Just look how pretty it is.

IMGP4452I also decided to challenge myself by knitting both socks at the same time, on one needle.  And it was really easy.

My result is a pair (note: not just ONE sock) of woolen socks just in time for fall. I have been wearing them all day and my feet are so warm. I looove wool socks!IMGP4448

 

One thought on “FO: Picot socks

Leave a Reply

