Mustard

For some time now I have really wanted some garment in the color mustard but I have been kind of afraid of it.  Yellow is not a color I usually wear but I finally gave in after admiring so many people wearing it.IMGP4535_modified
Of course I could not go to H&M or a similar store and simply buy a cheap t shirt or a hat.  THAT would feel like I was wasting money. Instead I decided to waste the money on yarn and then waste my time to knit something I might not even wear….IMGP4541_modified

I found this stitch in a magazine I have and then after making a swap to determine the gauge I improvised this hat and mittens.IMGP4539_modified

I like both, although the hat is just a little bit to tight. It just means I can not wear it when I have a ponytail but that’s OK. I really like having matching accessories and they also go well with my new coat.  The color is just a little to yellow for my taste, I guess I wont be making (or buying) anything mustard in the future.  I know that now but I plan to wear these until I decide to make myself a new set of hat and mittens.  You can never have enough, right?IMGP4538_modified

 

One thought on “Mustard

Leave a Reply

