Cobalt Blue Skirt

I made this skirt recently, just got round to take pictures today.IMGP4563_modifiedIt’s a classic mini skirt with fly front and back yoke.  I got the pattern from Ottobre Magazine 4/12 and yes it is a kids pattern.  I made a size 158 and surprisingly it fit just right. I could maybe have reduced the waist a little, but I think it is Ok.  It was my first ever fly front, and although it is a little crooked I am happy. I had the metal flower button in my stash and think it fits quite well. In the back there is a little kick pleat which I find quite cute.  It also has front and pack pockets, so a lot of detail, which is nice.IMGP4566_modifiedI bought the fabric a while ago. It is cobalt blue cotton twill, great for this project since it has some body and similar features as denim.  I also love the color, although I find it a bit hard to style. I guess I just have to experiment a little.

IMGP4567_modifiedOverall I am happy with it and I hope to wear it a lot.  I guess it has the potential of much wear, since I can wear it with tights in autumn and spring and then by itself in summer.  I guess it is not a heavy winter skirt, but maybe I’ll give it a try.

IMGP4564_modified

 

2 thoughts on “Cobalt Blue Skirt

  1. Pingback: Pause | Maria Wishes

  2. Pingback: MeMadeMay-half way there… | Maria Wishes

Leave a Reply

